Agenda

Sunday: December 13, 2020 (1:15pm – 3:00pm CST)

Virtual” Society Christmas Party

Sunday: November 8, 2020 (1:15pm – 3:00pm CST) 

Anita Boyd: Seven Reasons Why Every Genealogist Should Have a Blog

Sunday: October 11, 2020 (1:15pm – 3:00pm CST)

Conference Sunday: To Be Determined

Sunday: September 13, 2020 (1:15pm – 3:00pm CST)

         Survey Says…” by Cheryl Varner & Virtual Conference Preview

Sunday: August 9, 2020 (1:15pm – 3:00pm CST)

Virtual” Annual Society Picnic

Sunday: July 12, 2020 (1:15pm – 3:00pm CST)

     Don Hayner, author: Binga: The Rise and Fall of Chicago’s First Black Banker

Sunday: June 14, 2020 (1:15pm – 3:00pm CST)

     Tony Burroughs, author: Black Roots: A Beginners Guide To Tracing the African American Family Tree

Sunday: May 10, 2020 (1:15pm – 3:00pm CST)

     Cheryl Varner: DNA

Sunday: March 8, 2020 (1:15pm – 3:00pm CST)

     Linda Sales: Family Ancestral Videographer

     Dekalb Walcott, author: Black Heroes of Fire: The History of the First African American Fire Company In Chicago – Fire Engine Company 21.

Sunday: February 9, 2020 (1:15pm – 3:00pm CST)

     Essence McDowell, co-author: Lifting As They Climbed: Mapping a History of Black Women on Chicago’s South Side. For more information about Tours, click here.

Sunday: January 12, 2020 (1:15pm – 3:00pm CST)

     AAGHSC’s Annual Business Meeting and Election of Officers